When I Saw You

When I saw you

the other day

I looked the other way

I wanted to tell you

I’m still here

That I will always be near

I wanted to tell you

how I feel

That I am in love with you still

I wanted to see your smile

But I wasn’t willing

to go the extra mile

I wanted to reach out

and touch you

And not feel so blue

But then

I looked at your face

and remembered

your disgrace

I know because of the love

you did lack

For me there would be

no turning back.  

 

A poem I wrote along time ago

 

 

One thought on “When I Saw You

Leave a Reply

